Both variable and fixed costs are expected to continue at the same rates for the balance of the year, fixed cost at p200000 per month and variable cost at the same variable cost per unit there were 10000 units in inventory on october 31 18000 units are to be produced and 22000 units are to be sold in total over the last 2 months of the. Acct 388 homework this is a preview content a premier membership is required to view full answers describe what happens to the net income of a company under each of the following assumptions: (a) sales volume is less than break-even sales $96,000, variable costs of $36,000, and fixed costs of $26,000. Hayduke corporation reported the following results from the sale of 6,000 units in may: sales $300,000, variable costs $180,000, fixed costs $90,000, and net income $30,000 assume that hayduke increases the selling price by 10% on june 1.
Ming company is considering two alternatives alternative a will have sales of $150,000 and costs of $100,000 alternative b will have sales of $180,000 and costs of $120,000 compare alternative a to alternative b showing incremental revenues, costs, and net income (if affect on net income of. View homework help - week 5 homework from acc 560 at strayer university, owings mills e7-3 (a) revenues costs net income reject $0 0 $0 accept $114,000 109,800 $4,200 net. A company produces a single product last year, fixed manufacturing overhead was $30,000, variable production costs were $48,000, fixed selling and administration costs were $20,000, and variable selling administrative expenses were $9,600.
Problem 5-17 variable and absorption costing unit product costs and income statement nickelson company manufactures and sells one product the following information pertains to each of the company’s first three years of operations. Pact company had net income of $972,000 based on variable costing beginning and ending inventories were 7,800 units and 5,200 units, respectively assume the fixed overhead per unit was $361 for both the beginning and ending inventory. Of course, different choices can affect fixed costs, variable cost per unit, selling prices, units sold, and operating income limitations of cost volume profit analysis it is a short run analysis.
Determine the variable cost per haircut and the total monthly fixed costs 2compute the break-even point in units and dollars 3determine net income, assuming 1,900 haircuts are given in a month. Net income tag archives for net income contribution margin cost behavior costing methods / by kristin the contribution margin income statement is a very useful tool in planning and decision making while it cannot be used for gaap financial statements, it is often used by managers internally. The contribution format income statement for westex, inc (a+ guaranteed) homework help blog net income $ 46,800 $ 234 the company had average operating assets of $493,000 during the period the company achieves a cost savings of $11,000 per period by using less costly materials (round your intermediate calculations and final. Cost-volume-profit analysis mcq homework and questions question be 126 archer industries sells three different sets of sportswear sleek sells for $30 and has variable costs of $18 smooth sells for $50 and has variable costs of $30 potent sells for $70 and has variable costs of $45. Pcb corporation has fixed costs of $480,000 it has a unit selling price of $6, unit variable cost of $4 50 and target net income of $1,500,000.
To divide $50 net income for each unit into the $75000 to find that 1500 units must be made and sold to offset the costs you are also asked to calculate the profit or loss if you make and sell 900 units. Under variable costing, only direct materials, direct labor and variable factory overhead are considered product costs fixed factory overhead costs are charged immediately against revenues as period costs all selling and administrative (s&a) expenses, aka operating expenses, are charged against revenues immediately (period costs) under either aborption or variable costing. Based on a 10,000-unit production level, the variable costs are $6 per unit and the fixed costs are $3 per unit using a flexible budget for 12,500 units, what is the budgeted operating income from product a. During denton company’s first two years of operations, the company reported absorption costing net operating income as follows: reconcile the absorption costing and variable costing net operating income figures for each year variable cost of goods sold @ $20 per unit $ 400,000 $ 600,000. Thermal tent inc is a newly organized manufacturing business that plans to manufacture and sell 50,000 units per yr of a new product the following estimates have been made of the company’s costs and expenses (other than income taxes.
Best answer: the effect would be a $2,000 increase in net income ($15 selling price less $13 variable cost (the original $12 plus the $1 shipping cost)) or $2 per scale if fixed costs can be eliminated (basically, they'd be outsourcing the entire cost of production), they'd save $23 per batch. Cost accounting provides a company with measurement and allocation techniques to compute a good’s production cost variable costing is one method a company may use to complete this process. (d) with the current cost structure, including fixed costs of $234,000, what dollar sales volume is required to provide an after-tax net income of $270,000 do not round until your final answer round your answer to the nearest dollar. Sales level in units to equal the current year’s income at 30,000 units sales = variable cost + fixed cost + target operating profit 30,000($65) = 30,000($34) + $480,500 + n.
Acct 697 homework this is a preview content a premier membership is required to view full answers if fixed costs are $500,000 and variable costs are 60% of break-even sales, profit is if net income is $115,000 and interest expense is $30,000 for 2012, and the market. For markowis company, variable costs are 75% of sales, and fixed costs are $230,000 management's net income goal is $61,000 compute the required sales needed to achieve management's target net income of $61,000. Naylor company had $210,000 of net income in 2013 when the selling price per unit was $150, the variable costs per unit were $90, and the fixed costs were $570,000 management expects per unit data and total fixed costs to remain the same in 2014.